Choose your STYLE!!!

The Best Posts Session

Frank Zappa - The Complete Frank Zappa Project/Object Series - Part II

Biografia: Frank Zappa nasceu em Baltimore, em 21 de dezembro de 1940. Sua mãe, Rose Marie (de nome de solteira Colimore), era de ascen...

terça-feira, 2 de agosto de 2016

Elephant Plaza - Norwegian Progressive Rock

Norwegian Progressive Rock band Elephant plaza´s debut album MOMENTUM began as a 2-piece project in 2006. Espen Mikarlsen (Guitars) and Gilbert Marshall one day started loosely jamming an idea for a song in our studio – Progstock Studio – and this should later turn into our first song “Naked”. After arranging the songs, drums and bass, additional guitars and vocals also were added in spite of various setbacks over the next years (amongst them, a great fire which burned down the whole studio in 2010).

In several sessions both 2012, 2015 and early 2016, we were able to gather guest singers and musicians for individual vocal and instrumental sessions in Cakehouse Studio (in which we were granted free studio time as a most generous gesture after the fire) and Gilbert Marshall´s and Kim Christiansen´s private recording lairs. These sessions were absolutely marvelous and wonderful. We had asked the singers and musicians years ago and still everyone was still enthusiastic and willing. Absolutely fantastic generous people with absolutely stunning performances. Thanks to all youse…

The album was mixed during February, March and April 2016, and is finally mastered by Hoffe Stannow at Cosmos Mastering in Stockholm, Sweden in May 2016. Stockholm is also the home of Progress Records.

The music was made simply by wanting to spontaneously pour our hearts out musically and lyrically. Just to see what came out with no specific agenda or style. From the moment of jamming those first simple riffs, throughout the massive production that this turned out to be, we have really only wanted to create something that we felt resonate with the musical longings and cravings within ourselves – to make good music and lyrics with emotions and stories that both others and ourselves can relate to…

Gilbert Marshall (Magic Pie)– electric & acoustic guitars, keyboards, lead vocals
Kim Christiansen – lead electric & acoustic guitars, vocals
John Kamphaug (Magic Pie) – bass, vocals
Olav Rygg (Magic Pie Sound Tech) – drums, percussion, vocals
John Petter Sæterdal – keyboards, vocals
Jan-Fredrik Heier – keyboards, vocals

Espen Mikarlsen(composer, arranger) - Lead & Rhythm guitars

With guest singers and musicians:
Eirikur Hauksson (Magic Pie, Kerrs Pink) – Lead & backing vocals
Anett Lunde - Lead & backing vocals
Maria Bentzen - Lead & backing vocals
Harald Hougaard - 6- & 12-string acoustic guitars
Bjørn Myrås - Electric Bass
Liv Frengstad - Cello


Mais uma de Peter!

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...