Choose your STYLE!!!

The Best Posts Session

David Bowie - Music & Art

David Bowie, nome artístico de David Robert Jones, Londres, 8 de janeiro de 1947) é um músico, ator e produtor musical inglês. Por vezes...

sábado, 30 de maio de 2015

UFO - Britain Hard Rock

UFO are an English heavy metal and hard rock band that was formed in 1969. UFO became a transitional group between early hard rock and heavy metal and the New Wave of British Heavy Metal. UFO were ranked No. 84 on VH1's "100 Greatest Artists of Hard Rock". Singer Phil Mogg, guitarist Mick Bolton, bassist Pete Way, and drummer Andy Parker formed the band in August 1969. Originally taking the name Hocus Pocus, the group changed their name in October 1969 to UFO in honour of the London club where they were spotted by Noel Moore, who signed them to Beacon Records label, which was headed by Antiguan-born Milton Samuel. 

Their eponymously titled first album debuted in 1970 and was a typical example of early hard rock including a heavy version of the Eddie Cochran's classic "C'mon Everybody". Both UFO 1 and its follow-up UFO 2: Flying, were successful in Japan (especially the single "C'mon Everybody" which became a huge hit there) and Germany (the song "Boogie For George," also from the first album, reached No. 30 in German singles charts as well as "Prince Kajuku" from Flying reached No. 26), but generated poor interest in Britain and America. Consequently, their third effort, Live (later re-issued as UFO Lands In Tokyo), was originally only released in Japan in 1971. Part of UFO's early work was strongly influenced by space rock (their second album, including a 26-minute title track and a 19-minute-long opus "Star Storm", was subtitled One Hour Space Rock) that was modestly popular at the time, but the band soon realised the style was somewhat limited. In January 1972, Mick Bolton left the group, and UFO set out to find a guitarist who could provide the band with a more standard rock sound.

UFO had many formations with great musicians, such as Michael Schenker, and had a new album in 2015 (A Conspiracy of Stars). Just a GREAT BAND!

Some albuns:

Phil Mogg - Vocals
Mick Bolton - Guitar
Pete Way - Bass
Andy Parker - Drums

Phil Mogg - Vocals
Mick Bolton - Guitar
Pete Way - Bass
Andy Parker - Drums

Phil Mogg – vocals
Vinnie Moore – lead guitar
Paul Raymond – keyboards, rhythm guitar, engineer
Andy Parker – drums

Additional musicians:
Peter Pichl – bass guitar
Martina Frank – backing vocals on "Living Proof" and "Forsaken"
Melanie Newton – backing vocals on "On the Waterfront" and "Forsaken"
Olaf Senkbeil – backing vocals on "Stop Breaking Down", "Saving Me", "Hell Driver" and "On the Waterfront"

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...