Choose your STYLE!!!

quinta-feira, 22 de junho de 2017

Different Light • Crossover Prog (Czech Republic)

Different Light biography (
DIFFERENT LIGHT was formed in Malta at the end of 1994 by Trevor tabone, Mark Agius Cesareo, Richie Rizzo and Trevor Catania. Loads of gigs were played throughout 1995 and an early version of 'In the Grey' was recorded for a compilation album. 'All About Yourself', the band's first album, was recorded in April 1996 and released in June of the same year. The band spent the rest of the year touring Malta to promote the album. Mark Agius Cesareo left the band in early 1997 and was replaced by Jeremy DeMaria. Different Light supported 'Fish' (ex Marillion ;) in September 1998 and recorded a mini-album (EP?) in the summer of 1999. At this point, Different Light split up and so ended the first chapter. 

Fast forward to 2008, Trevor Tabone decides to reform the band in Prague, CZ together with Hynek Kocourek and Petr Lux. With the help of Daniel Charron and Premek Matejovic, an album entitled 'Icons that Weep' is recorded and released in November 2009. The album ranges from Crossover Prog to Neo Prog sound.

Seven years would pass for the third album of the band to be released. Although a compilation came out in 2011, it would not be until 2016 that DIFFERENT LIGHT release 'Burden of Paradise'. Tabone and Lux are the two remaining members of the last line-up, aided by Jirka Matousek (bass) and Petr Matousek (drums).

Biography updated by aapatsos

Thanks Magal

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...